Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



SOUTH CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 265)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that Ms. Cheung Siu Lan has tendered her resignation as the Secretary and the Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 November 2010. The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Zhu Ben Yu has been appointed as the Secretary and the Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 November 2010.

The board of directors (the "Board") of South China Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Cheung Siu Lan ("Ms. Cheung") has tendered her resignation as the Secretary and the Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 November 2010.

The Board is also pleased to announce that Mr. Zhu Ben Yu ("Mr. Zhu") has been appointed as the Secretary and the Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 1 November 2010. Mr. Zhu is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, United Kingdom.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Cheung for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service and also extends its welcome to Mr. Zhu on his appointment as the Secretary and the Authorised Representative of the Company.

By order of the Board South China Holdings Limited Cheung Choi Ngor Director

Hong Kong, 29 October 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the Directors of the Company are (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor and Mr. Ng Yuk Fung, Peter as executive directors; (2) Ms. Ng Yuk Mui, Jessica and Mr. David Michael Norman as non-executive directors; and (3) Mr. David John Blackett, Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin, Elizabeth and Mr. Cheng Hong Kei as independent non-executive directors.