

South China Holdings Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 265)



South China Industries Limited

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 413)



South China Brokerage Company Limited

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock code: 619)

Change of Share Registrar and Transfer Office

The directors of South China Holdings Limited, South China Industries Limited and South China Brokerage Company Limited (the "Companies") announce that with effect from 1 August 2004, the Share Registrar and Transfer Office of the Companies will be changed to:-

Union Registrars Limited 311-312 Two Exchange Square Central, Hong Kong Telephone: 2849 3399

Fax: 2849 3319

Application for registration of transfer of shares of the Companies should thereafter be lodged with Union Registrars Limited with effect from 1 August 2004. Share certificates uncollected on 31 July 2004 may be collected from the Companies' new Share Registrars from 2 August 2004.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of South China Holdings Limited comprises (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Robert, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Ms. Ng, Jessica Yuk Mui and Mr. Ng Yuk Fung, Peter as executive directors; (2) Mr. Tan Boon Seng as non-executive director; and (3) Mr. David Michael Norman and Mr. David John Blackett as independent non-executive directors.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of South China Industries Limited comprises (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Robert, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges, Ms. Ng, Jessica Yuk Mui and Mr. Ng Yuk Fung, Peter as executive directors; (2) Mr. Tan Boon Seng as non-executive director; and (3) Mr. Lee Wai Choi, Albert and Mr. Chiu Sin Chun as independent non-executive directors.

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of South China Brokerage Company Limited comprises (1) Mr. Ng Hung Sang, Robert, Mr. Richard Howard Gorges, Ms. Cheung Choi Ngor, Mr. Chan Hing Wah, Mr. Ng Chun Sang and Mr. Ng Yuk Yeung Paul as executive directors; (2) Mr. Tan Boon Seng as non-executive director; and (3) Mrs. Tse Wong Siu Yin, Elizabeth and Hon. Raymond Arthur William Sears, Q.C. as independent non-executive directors.

By order of the Board Chong Wai Sang Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 12 July 2004

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.